Skip to content


Awards for the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Season

With the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup season now in the rear-view mirror, it's time to hand out Bleacher Report's awards for a wild year that included an unlikely champion, a retiring superstar and a feud between two of the sport's biggest stars. Kyle Busch won the championship and needed to win the final race of the season at Homestead-Miami Speedway to do so, edging out defending champ Kevin Harvick. Jeff Gordon made it all the way to the Championship 4 season finale at Homestead still eligible for what would have been a fifth championship in his final season. Meanwhile, Matt Kenseth and Joey Logano—two superstars in their own right at nearly opposite ends of the age spectrum—waged a war that NASCAR allowed to spin out of control be...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.