Skip to content


Formula 1 Teams’ Most Spectacular Falls from Grace

A skim through the Formula One history books tells us that for any given team, successful seasons are a little bit like buses. It seems like an age waiting for the first to arrive, then another one, two, three or even four more come along immediately afterwards. Teams like Ferrari, the first incarnation of Mercedes, Cooper, Lotus, Brabham, McLaren and Williams all enjoyed winning runs that lasted for two or more years. Some teams had more than one period of success, and some runs went on longer than others—but none of them lasted forever. Red Bull, drivers' and constructors' champions for four seasons from 2010 to 2013, are only the latest in a long line of teams to find out that no matter how good you are, eventually, someone else wi...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.