Skip to content


Hendrick Motorsports: What Will the 2012 Season Bring NASCAR’s Juggernaut?

Rick Hendrick has made the trek from his All Star Racing and the No. 5 car to the powerhouse, premier team owner in NASCAR. He holds all the cards with his All-Star cast of drivers and expansive operation. In 1984, Hendrick Motorsports was a single-car operation with driver, Geoff Bodine. HMS became a full- time, multi-car team in 1986 with Bodine and Tim Richmond. The rest as they say is history. His stable of drivers includes a four-time Cup champion, Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson, who accomplished the near impossible with his five consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup titles. A third driver, Dale Earnhardt Jr., has remained winless for the last 129 races, but is the current NASCAR Most Popular Driver for the ninth year. Many...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.