Skip to content


Is NASCAR’s Point System Fair?

Let's rewind the clocks 10 years. It's 2003. Ol' Dubya is in the White House, Cold Mountain is a box office hit, and we still know NASCAR's top series as the Winston Cup. The Winston Cup Series is still using a point system that has been in place since 1975. It is with this point system that several well-known drivers have earned their championships. Dale Earnhardt, Jeff Gordon, Terry Labonte and Dale Jarrett are just some of the drivers who claimed their titles under this format. Other legends who won titles under this format include Richard Petty, Bobby Allison and Darrell Waltrip.It is with this format that Matt Kenseth claims his only championship in one of the most boring, drawn-out affairs in NASCAR history. He claims one wi...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.