Skip to content


Matt Kenseth Moves to the Head of the Title Class as NASCAR Chase Beckons

Matt Kenseth, who in 2003 won the last Winston Cup championship, which is to say the last without a Chase format, has won three of the last six races at the head of the NASCAR stretch."Man, it was so long ago, it's hard (to remember)," Kenseth said to NBC Sports after winning Saturday night's Federated Auto Parts 400 at Richmond International Raceway. "There [have] been so many rules changes. So many things are different."The team for which Kenseth competes is Joe Gibbs Racing, which, adding Kyle Busch and Carl Edwards, won seven of the last nine regular-season races. A fourth driver from the team, Denny Hamlin, is also in the field, albeit nursing a knee injury.The Chase is now for the Sprint Cup, and Kenseth, because of where he is, becau...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.