Skip to content


NASCAR Chase Patrol: Ladies and Gentlemen, Meet the ’09 Chase Contenders

Following 26 grueling races, the dust has finally settled, with the 2009 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship field all sorted out and ready to duke it out for an exciting final 10 race to the title. With the Chase action starting next Sunday at Loudon, N.H., the points have been adjusted for the top 12. Mark Martin, Tony Stewart, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Denny Hamlin, Jeff Gordon, Kurt Busch, Brian Vickers, Carl Edwards, Ryan Newman, Juan Pablo Montoya, and Greg Biffle will race for the prestigious Cup title for the next two months on the road to Homestead-Miami, Florida in November. Drivers who have won the most races this season will sit atop the standings, with those who have yet to claim a checkered flag finding themselves ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.