Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup Winner 2015: Kyle Busch Tops Final Chase Standings and Grid

Kyle Busch endured the most adversity-filled season of any driver in NASCAR, but the resilient 30-year-old culminated his 2015 campaign with his first Sprint Cup Series championship—a title that was a decade in the making. Busch won Sunday’s one-race Championship Round at Homestead-Miami Speedway to win the Sprint Cup, ousting defending champion Kevin Harvick in the final laps after a caution flew for debris with 10 to go. He finished the race 1.553 seconds before Harvick, while Chase drivers Jeff Gordon (sixth) and Martin Truex Jr. (12th) remained non-factors for most of the day. Here is a look at the final standings: Busch, known for epic burnouts, did not disappoint Sunday, courtesy of NASCAR: Busch broke his right leg duri...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.