Skip to content


NASCAR Truck Series at Phoenix 2015 Results: Winner, Standings and Reaction

A massive crash between leaders Erik Jones and Matt Crafton with 29 laps left at the Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway ended up giving Timothy Peters his second victory of the year Friday. It was the 10th career victory for Peters in 206 starts, per
Phoenix Raceway tweeted a celebratory picture of Peters after the race: Jones began in pole position and led 106 of the 121 laps before the crash. Peters began in the first position after the red flag and never lost the lead: Peters earned the victory, but the crash that derailed race and overall points leaders Jones and Crafton dominated the talk after the race. A win would have all but sealed the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champi...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.