Skip to content


NASCAR: Who’s Where for 2011 Sprint Cup (Part 2)

Racin' with Russ Here is Part 2 of who’s where for NASCAR’s Sprint Cup team lineup for 2011. You might keep a score card as there are many changes in store. No. 9—Kasey Kahne (now in the Red Bull No. 4) is out, and Aussie driver Marcos Ambrose is in the Richard Petty Motorsports Ford for this year with backers Stanley and Black & Decker on board. I’m not sure how this one will work out overall, but this talented driver, along with veteran crew chief Todd Parrott, will always be a threat on any road course on any given day. No. 11—Well, if it ain’t broke don’t fix it could be the mantra for this Gibbs Toyota team. Had it not been for a few tiny errors in judgment, their driver Denny Hamlin would ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.