Skip to content


Nationwide Series: Brad Keselowski Pushes Joey Logano off the Kentucky Throne

For the first time since Joey Logano took over Victory Lane at Kentucky Motor Speedway in the Nationwide series, another car got a glimpse of the checkered flag and trophy as Brad Keselowski won the Friday night race by 1.180 seconds over Kevin Harvick. Joey Logano has won the Bluegrass Nationwide race every year since he jumped in the car in 2008 but finished 10th on July 8. However, while Logano has been the star of the track, Keselowski has been lurking in Logano' shadow and waiting for his chance to take over the limelight. Keselowski finished third at the track the last two years and finished fourth in 2008. Surprisingly, this is the first win of the year for the reigning Nationwide Series champion, but his 13th win of his 156-race Nat...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.