Skip to content


NMPA Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Class: Inductees, Comments and Reaction

Legendary NASCAR owners Joe Gibbs and Rick Hendrick are slated to join famed IndyCar driver Al Unser as the 2016 National Motorsports Press Association Hall of Fame inductees, according to  Gibbs, Hendrick and Unser will be enshrined on Jan. 16 in Concord, North Carolina, and will comprise the 96th, 97th and 98th members to be inducted into the NMPA Hall of Fame.  According to, 88 percent of NMPA members submitted votes for Hendrick, while Gibbs and Unser received 76 and 66 percent of votes, respectively.  The lone driver among the trio, Unser solidified his place as a motorsport great by stacking up hardware. Over the course of his illustrious career, he tallied four Indianapolis 500 wins and...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.