Skip to content


Quicken Loans 400 2012: Start Time, Lineup, TV Schedule and More

For the second straight year, NASCAR celebrates Father's Day with the Quicken Loans 400. Denny Hamlin will once again be the guy to beat in Brooklyn, Mich., as he's  snagged the win for two straight years. Last year's runner up was Matt Kenseth, who's been one of the many big names to win the race since 2002. In the last 10 years, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Kasey Kahne, Greg Biffle and Kurt Busch have also seized victory. Will Hamlin be able to do it again? It's possible. Since the first race at MIS in 1969, 19 different drivers have tallied more than one victory there, according to Paddock Talk. Nobody's won it three straight times, though, and some of the other superstars joining Hamlin could be making a play for another W at ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.