Skip to content


Sprint Fan Vote 2015: Danica Patrick Voted into NASCAR All-Star Race

Danica Patrick finished in ninth place in Friday's Sprint Showdown at Charlotte Motor Speedway, but her fans had her back. Patrick was named the Sprint Fan Vote winner in the aftermath of the Showdown, which means she is part of the 20-driver field in Saturday night's NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. Greg Biffle and Clint Bowyer won the two respective segments of the Showdown and will join Patrick and the 17 other drivers in the All-Star field. NASCAR shared a picture of the three Friday winners: Patrick, who won the same designation in 2013, became the first driver to ever win the Sprint Fan Vote two times in a career. It is a testament to her fans, and Stewart-Haas Racing shared the subsequent thanks: Patrick beat out Bowyer, Kyle Larson, M...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.