Skip to content


Tony Stewart Stirs the Stuff With His Third Annual Stewie Awards

Tony Stewart and Matt Yocum took to the Sirius Satellite air waves in Las Vegas Thursday night to present winners of the third annual Stewie Awards. The star-studded event kicked off at the Rio Hotel and Suites and featured guest appearances by Robin Leach, serving as show announcer, Carrot Top and 10 of this year's Chase drivers, including four-time champion Jimmie Johnson and crew chief Chad Knaus. Up for grabs were awards in nine categories, with winners in each decided by fan voting. This year also featured the first time a sitting U.S. President was nominated for an award. It also featured two special awards, one for lifetime achievement given to Rick Hendrick and the Golden Stewie Award was given to David Pearson. Rolling through the ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.