Skip to content


Why Kyle Busch Is Set Up to Be NASCAR’s Biggest Star for the Next Decade

Earning three championships, the 1990s was Jeff Gordon’s decade (he also won a fourth title in 2001). Earning five consecutive championships from 2006 through 2010, the 2000s was unquestionably Jimmie Johnson’s decade (he secured a sixth championship in 2013 as well). So who will be the preeminent driver in the 2010s? We’ve seen championships won by Tony Stewart (2011), first-time champ Brad Keselowski (2012), Johnson (2013), and back-to-back first-time championships by Kevin Harvick (2014) and Kyle Busch (2015). Will the younger Busch brother become THE driver of this decade? There can be an argument made that with the way Busch won his first Cup championship—despite missing the first 11 races of the season due to ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.