Skip to content


Winners and Losers: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series 2009 Season

The NASCAR season starts in February on the beaches of Daytona and ends on the beaches of South Florida in November. It’s a long, grueling season for every team. At the end of the season, only one team can be called the champion. On Sunday, NASCAR Sprint Cup series crowned their champion under the lights. Check out a special edition of the final winners and losers of the 2009 season.   Winners Jimmie Johnson It is incredible what Jimmie Johnson has done in NASCAR top touring series in the last four years. He has dominated when it counted and won when it mattered. Jimmie Johnson and his team have done exactly what every team wants do, that is win races and you win championships. Johnson will be a threat to win for years to come, th...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.