Skip to content


Dakar Rally 2017: Results, Reaction and Updated Route Schedule After Thursday

Stephane Peterhansel, Sergey Karyakin and Eduard Nikolaev were among the winners when the 2017 Dakar Rally resumed on Thursday. Peterhansel remains the rally leader after being given back time following a serious crash. Peterhansel's stage win was awarded in slightly controversial fashion when he was given time back after being involved in a crash with Simon Marcic. Sebastian Loeb thought he had the overall lead before Peterhansel was given back the missing minutes and awarded both the stage win and the top spot in the rankings. There was also controversy in the bike category when Michael Metge had an apparent stage win cancelled out because of a late time penalty. Ultimately, the stage win went to Metge's team-mate Joan Barreda. ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.