Skip to content


2010 Dakar Rally Stage Ten: Carlois Sainz’s First Stage Win Extends Lead

  Carlos Sainz won his first stage of this year’s Dakar Rally to extend his overall lead in the car category over VW teammates Nasser Al-Attiyah and Mark Miller.   So far this year, the double World Rally champion has simply been consistent, having never finished outside the top four on any stage. But today, as the rally began the turn for home and returned to the sort of winding tracks that make up WRC stages, the Spaniard’s quality came out.   Sainz only failed to lead at one timing point through the 238km all-gravel stage, when he trailed Miller by seven seconds at 148km.   The fastest half dozen drivers kept up a fast pace all day. The usual armada of VW and BMW machinery were joined by the Mitsubishi of Orlando Terranova within...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.