Skip to content


A Passionate Lack of Passion for Jimmie Johnson and the Chase

So this is it—the Sprint Cup title is pretty much locked up, and for the fourth consecutive year, the hardware goes home to Jimmie Johnson. That's right, Jimmie Johnson has been the active champion of Sprint Cup for the length of one presidential term. During their reign as the acting president and vice president of the Chase for the Sprint Cup, Johnson and crew chief Chad Knaus have done everything right—suppressing any and all challenges from their opposition, making up for their mistakes, playing the game (so to speak) calmly. They are tacticians in every sense. If we were an equivalent to the No. 48 team in the White House, we'd be hailing them as the best presidential administration ever.

But all that the Johnson regime in...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.