Skip to content


Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2015: Winners and Losers from Yas Marina Race

Nico Rosberg claimed his third consecutive Formula One victory in Sunday's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the final round of the 2015 season. After winning from pole position in Mexico and Brazil, the German once again controlled the race from start to finish at the Yas Marina circuit, with his sixth victory ensuring this year has been his most statistically successful in F1 to date. Rosberg's best, however, still wasn't good enough to beat Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton to the title. Despite losing the battle of Abu Dhabi, the British driver has won the war, ending 2015 as a three-time world champion. While the race was hardly a classic, the final 55 laps of the season saw a number of impressive performances as Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen ended a d...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.