Skip to content


Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2016: Winners and Losers from Yas Marina Race

Nico Rosberg secured the 2016 Formula One world championship in Sunday's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit. Nursing a 12-point advantage over Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton ahead of the final race, Rosberg knew a 16th podium finish of the season would be enough to secure his first world title. The German started and finished second in a tense race under the lights, beating Hamilton—who won the race from pole position, claiming his 10th victory of the year—to the title by five points and following in the footsteps of his father, 1982 world champion Keke. Joining the Mercedes drivers on the podium was Sebastian Vettel, who ended a difficult second season with Ferrari on a high by finishing third. With a look at McL...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.