Skip to content


ARCA Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200: Start Time, Date, TV Schedule, Lineup and More

The ARCA Racing Series is nearing the start of its season. Like NASCAR's Sprint Cup Series, it opens at the Daytona International Speedway and is part of the week-long Daytona 500 experience. ARCA's opening race is the Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200, which is an 80-lap, 200-mile race. Past champions include NASCAR stars Ryan Newman (2001) and Kyle Busch (2004). Joey Logano also has a runner-up performance in this race to his name, which came in 2009. That was the same year he won the Sprint Cup Series' Rookie of the Year. Bobby Gerhart won the race in 2011 and 2010, and has recorded five wins since 2005 and seven overall. Where: Daytona International Speedway. Daytona Beach, FLAWhen: Saturday, Feb. 18 at 4:30 p.m. ESTWatc...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.