Skip to content


ARCA: Patrick Sheltra Leads Hoosier Tire Superspeedway Challenge Title

Patrick Sheltra, driver of the No. 60 car, is having a perfect season right now in the ARCA Re/Max Series. After Michigan, he leads both the championship standings and the Hoosier Tire Superspeedway Challenge standings. The Hoosier Tire Superspeedway Challenge is a separate title that combines points from the superspeedway races on the ARCA schedule. This year that includes: Daytona, Texas, Talladega, Pocono, Michigan, Chicagoland, and Kansas. The first recipient of the award was Davey Allison in 1984, with past winners including: Eddie Sharp (driver Justin Lofton), Ray Evernham (driver Erin Crocker), Larry Clement (driver Frank Kimmel), Ken Schrader (driver Bill Baird), Harold Steele (driver Tim Steele), Kerry Scherer (driver Mark Gibson),...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.