Skip to content


Austin Dillon vs. Kyle Larson Would Make Rookie of the Year Award Matter Again

Being named the NASCAR Sprint Cup Rookie of the Year used to mean something. All-time greats like Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, Rusty Wallace and Jeff Gordon all earned the title during their careers. The title has fallen on hard times recently, passing between part-timers and also-rans, but a potential showdown between Austin Dillon and Kyle Larson next year could help restore prestige to the Rookie of the Year Award. Richard Childress Racing's announcement earlier this week that Ty Dillon would take over the No. 3 Chevrolet in the Nationwide Series all but confirmed his older brother Austin's move to Sprint Cup. Meanwhile, Bob Pockrass of the Sporting News speculated that Kyle Larson could be in line to replace Juan Pablo ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.