Skip to content


Baja 1000 Results 2016: Race Winners, Video Highlights and More

Rob MacCachren secured victory in the Baja 1000 for the third consecutive year in the Trophy Truck class. Alongside Jason Voss, the 51-year-old added to his tremendous legacy in this challenging off-road event, taking 17 hours, 12 minutes and 57.480 seconds to complete the course. Carlos Apdaly Lopez was in second spot, while Troy Herbst was in third as the top three came home in under 18 hours.  The results were made official on Sunday on the Score International Off-Road Racing website. Here’s a look at the best finishers and a reminder of how the action panned out: For the standings in full visit the Score International Off-Road Racing website.   MacCachren Wins Again In events like the Baja 1000, where so much can go wro...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.