Skip to content


Breaking Down the Best Chance for Winless NASCAR Stars to Get a Victory in 2014

How is it that four drivers who account for 14 Sprint Cup championships between them have yet to win even one race in 2014? It's true: Six-time and defending Cup champ Jimmie Johnson, four-time champ and current Sprint Cup points leader Jeff Gordon, three-time champ Tony Stewart and one-time champ Matt Kenseth have all gone through the first 10 races this season without even one reaching victory lane. With Saturday night's Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway, we thought we'd do a little prognostication on when and where we think those four drivers as well as a mix of six others will finally break through and visit victory lane. If you think otherwise, let us know. Also, one point of reference: Several of our picks may share the same track as...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.