Skip to content


Brickyard 400 2013 Results: Reaction, Leaders and Post-Race Analysis

In another amazing race from the world-famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway, it was Ryan Newman and the No. 39 car that took the checkered flag and won the 2013 Brickyard 400. Newman was able to hold off four-time Brickyard 400 winner Jimmie Johnson to grab the lead late in the race and hold it through the end. As an Indiana native, the hometown boy finally achieved his lifetime goal of winning at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.    Hendrick Motorsports had another great showing as Johnson managed to finish second and Kasey Kahne took third. Newman’s car owner, Tony Stewart, finished fourth overall, and Matt Kenseth rounded out the top five. After the race, Newman tweeted about his big win: Full Brickyard 400 Results Pos ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.