Skip to content


Camping World Truck Series Champions to Partake in Hall of Fame Opening

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will be well represented at the Grand Opening of the NASCAR Hall of Fame on May 11 in Charlotte. Three of it's champions Ron Hornaday Jr., Todd Bodine, and Mike Skinner will participate in the opening ceremonies. Series regular and motocross legend Ricky Carmichael, will also be in attendance signing autographs for the fans at the event. Hall of Famers Richard Petty and Junior Johnson, along with the defending champions from the top three tier series Ron Hornaday Jr., Kyle Busch, and Jimmie Johnson will open the Hall of Fame between 9:30AM and 9:50AM. They'll be the first to enter the building after the opening ceremony and the five will participate in a brief five minute meet-and-greet with some l...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.