Skip to content


Complete Preview and Prediction for 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Brickyard 400

This weekend, NASCAR celebrates the 20th anniversary of one of its crown-jewel events at one of the world’s most iconic sporting venues: the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Jeff Gordon, who won the inaugural event in 1994—and to this day remains its youngest winner ever at 23 years, two days—will be among the 43 drivers who take the green flag Sunday for the Crown Royal Presents the John Wayne Walding 400 at the Brickyard. Ryan Newman is the defending race winner. Interestingly, Newman won the event shortly after being told he would lose his ride with Stewart-Haas Racing to Kevin Harvick, who is also a Brickyard 400 winner (2003 from the pole). For years, attendance for the Brickyard 400 has been on the decline. Many fan...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.