Skip to content


Dakar Rally 2017: Thursday Results, Reaction and Updated Route Schedule

Defending champion Toby Price crashed out of the bike category at the 2017 Dakar Rally as Matthias Walkner captured the victory during Stage 4 on Thursday. Joan Barreda placed second behind the Austrian winner in the race from San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina, to Tupiza, Bolivia—maintaining his chances of overall glory. The Spanish ace finished just over two minutes shy of Walkner's pace over the 521-kilometre course. French racer Cyril Despres won in the car class as overall leader Sebastien Loeb trailed home in fifth place, losing 22 minutes over the day. Walter Nosiglia was the kingpin of the quad section as the rally crossed the national border, winning the stage by over 11 minutes. Leandro Torres of Brazil won the UTV sectio...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.