Skip to content


Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon and Mark Martin Get New Crew Chiefs at Hendrick

Rick Hendrick announced yesterday that he would be switching the crew chiefs up at Hendrick Motorsports to benefit all four teams. The championship combination of Jimmie Johnson and Chad Knaus will remain together with the No. 48 team. Also, Knaus would get his original No. 48 crew back, though changes will be made to the team via the struggles they went through this past year. The rest of the teams would then be swapped aroumd. Mark Martin will work with Lance McGrew, who was crew chief for Dale Earnhardt Jr. this past year. Dale Earnhardt Jr. will work with Steve LeTarte, who was crew chief for Jeff Gordon this past year. Jeff Gordon will work with Alan Gustafson, who was crew chief for Mark Martin this past year. In a sense, Hendrick is ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.