Skip to content


Dale Earnhardt Jr: Welcome to JR Nation Steve Letarte

It's become evident over the past few years that Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the No. 88 National Guard/Amp Energy Chevrolet has plateaued, and is now heading downhill. Stand on the brakes. Stop. Hendrick Motorsports made the widely awaited announcement this week, sharing their driver and crew chief pairings for the 2011 season.  While Jimmie Johnson sticks with his five consecutive championship winning crew chief, Chad Knaus, the rest of the Hendrick team has been shaken up. Alan Gustafson, crew chief to Mark Martin for two years, now claims the position of crew chief for Jeff Gordon, driver of the No. 24 car. Following that, Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s crew chief, Lance McGrew, will now sit on the stand of Mark Martin's No. 5 team. This le...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.