Skip to content


Daytona 500 2015: Ranking Top Teams Heading into Season Opener

The official start of the Sprint Cup season is just days away. When the green flag waves for the Daytona 500, the 2015 season will kick off for every team looking to take the title. Kevin Harvick and Stewart-Haas Racing currently hold the title, but myriad teams are hoping to sit on that throne. No two seasons are alike, so what happened in 2014 won't necessarily translate over to the coming year. For example, Matt Kenseth won seven races in 2013 but was unable to repeat that success last season. He still finished seventh in points, but it was a bit of a letdown for the previously dominant Joe Gibbs Racing team. Drivers have swapped rides and teams, so the outlook for each individual crew is different. Heading into the 2015 season, here is ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.