Skip to content


Daytona 500: Is Richard Childress Racing All But Certain To Win?

The Daytona 500 is just days away. There are 49 drivers set to fill 43 spots on the starting grid, and all 49 have just one thing on their minds: winning on Sunday. The list of previous Daytona 500 winners is a who's who of NASCAR royalty. Richard Petty, Darrell Waltrip, Dale Earnhardt, Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson are just some of the names that visited victory lane after winning the biggest race of the season. This year, another driver will get the opportunity to add his name to the growing legacy of the Great American Race. Last year, Jamie McMurray captivated us all with his dramatic win, and then we all wept with him in victory lane. The emotion and joy was more than he could take, and he wasn't afraid to show just how important this...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.