Skip to content


Denny Hamlin Wins Crash-Filled Sprint Unlimited, Which NASCAR Has Made Obsolete

Denny Hamlin won the Sprint Unlimited for the third time. The race was filled with thrills, chills, wrecks and cellophane bags. Hamlin drove a Toyota. A Ford driver, Joey Logano, finished second, and Paul Menard drove a Chevrolet to third. Perfect, right? Not exactly. The Sprint Unlimited, which, for the record, is limited—25 drivers, in this particular case—but isn't, by title, an all-star event. In NASCAR official terminology, it's often referred to as "a special event," like the Pixley Catfish Festival or something. The official Sprint All-Star Race will be run for little reason, too, on May 21 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The race that began in 1980 as the Busch Clash has been reduced to a trial run. "I was joking with Den...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.