Skip to content


Did Brad Keselowski Win the Sprint Cup, or Did Jimmie Johnson Lose It?

Congratulations to the new Sprint Cup champion Brad Keselowski and the No. 2 team, owned by Roger Penske, who now adds a Sprint Cup title to all of his other championships. This team had a heck of a season, culminating in a good 10-race run though "the Chase."But one has to wonder if this title was less won by Keselowski and more lost by the No. 48 team and Jimmie Johnson.Let's go back to the Phoenix race, the next to last race of the season. Johnson, who has won five of the last six championships, seemed to have this one within his grasp. Then, while running by himself, No. 48 inexplicably hit the wall. That was a "whoa" moment. A "did-that-just-happen" moment.What was so shocking about it? It was the championship-losing moment by a f...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.