Skip to content


F1’s Lewis Hamilton: Its War in Singapore and Sparks Will Fly

Singapore, with a circuit length of 5.067 km will be the launch pad for the 40 points up for grabs and a track that came fresh in to the news after the Renault saga. Bruce McLaren was F1's youngest ever race winner until Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton. McLaren established his own team in 1966 it was the start of the three litre era, and McLaren struggled to find a unit that would do justice to the Robin Herd design M2B. While "Black Jack"; won his third crown with the superb Brabham-Repco, the Kiwi had just three points to show for his season's efforts. McLaren came closest to halting the Schumacher-Ferrari five year juggernaut when Kimi Raikkonen lost out by by just two points in 2003. In 2005 the Iceman was dogged by ill luck yet sti...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.