Skip to content


Formula 1: 2013 British Grand Prix Preview

After a three-week break to get over the trip to Canada, the British Grand Prix will take place on 30 June at the Silverstone circuit in Northamptonshire, England.

This event is the oldest of the World Championship era. The first race of the inaugural Formula One World Championship was held here in 1950, and there has been a British Grand Prix every year since.

In the days of Michael Schumacher-dominated history lists, some different names get a look in here. Jim Clark and Alain Prost have the most wins in British races, with five apiece. Home favourite Clark's wins came from only eight attempts.

Of the current drivers, Fernando Alonso and Mark Webber have two wins each. Eight times in the past 20 years, the man who wo...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.