Skip to content


Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix Preview: Tyres, DRS, Weather and Session Times

The long and boring summer break is behind us and the Belgian Grand Prix at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit is just days away. This will be the 58th Belgian Grand Prix since the Formula One World Championship began in 1950. All but 12 have taken place at this circuit, though it has changed somewhat over the years from a 14-kilometer monster to the more sensible layout we see today. Michael Schumacher has the most wins in Belgium with six, while of the current grid, Kimi Raikkonen leads the way with four. Long considered the ultimate drivers' circuit, in the 30 years since this version of the course opened, only twice has a race at Spa been won by a driver who wasn't a current or future world champion. Perhaps Romain Grosjean or Mark Webber wi...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.