Skip to content


Formula 1’s Driver Power Rankings After 2014 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg started on pole for the 2014 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, but Lewis Hamilton took the lead at the start. The Brit stayed there to win not only the race, but his second Formula One World Championship. His team-mate and title rival, struggling with a cruel mechanical failure, trailed home in 14th. It wasn't the way anyone wanted the season-long battle to end, but even Rosberg admitted the better man had won. And just as importantly, double points had no impact at all on where the crown ended up. Felipe Massa joined Hamilton on the podium, with team-mate Valtteri Bottas in third. Daniel Ricciardo capped a beautiful recovery drive with fourth, while Jenson Button again delivered the goods for McLaren. The season is now over, and the long,...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.