Skip to content


FYI WIRZ: NASCAR Gains a Lucky Group of 7 Winners in 2014 Start

The 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season fired up with qualifying and elimination playoff changes, plus an ever-popular Daytona 500 win by their biggest star—Dale Earnhardt Jr. More stars seem to be lining up. Winning is now the ultimate goal, and points gathering is a benefit of yesterday. Perhaps NASCAR officials wanted to believe that placing all the emphasis on wins with 16 slots available for contenders going into the Chase for the Sprint Cup playoffs would create better strategy. But few could have predicted seven different winners in the first seven races. The only sensible prediction is that the string of unique wins will end soon. Those seven winners are virtually guaranteed a chance in the 10-race Chase, as only once in the ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.