Skip to content


FYI WIRZ: NASCAR, NHRA and IndyCar is often Johnson, Force and Franchitti

One race is hard enough to win in NASCAR, NHRA or IndyCar. Try 23 championships.Drivers like Jimmie Johnson (five-time Sprint Cup champion), John Force (15-time Funny Car champion) and Dario Franchitti (three-time Indy Car Series champion) all belong to a very special club—many wins, multi-championships.The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series starts its season a few weeks earlier than NHRA Full Throttle Racing Series. Both begin a month earlier than IZOD IndyCar Series. But as for the champions of the previous year, the momentum of the Big Win has an offseason much longer than sanctions. Preparation for championships is a year-round quest.In an attempt to reveal the effect of momentum and repeat victories, asked Johnson, Force ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.