Skip to content


FYI WIRZ: NASCAR’s Chase Shuffles Final Contenders with Scant Points for All

The regular NASCAR season of 26 races is over and 12 drivers have qualified for the 2012 Chase for the Sprint Cup championship playoffs after an early morning finish dictated by sporadic rain in Richmond. Denny Hamlin vaulted to the top spot with his four wins, but Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart, and Brad Keselowski are back only three points with their hat trick win totals. Greg Biffle and Clint Bowyer are a mere six points behind Hamlin with their double wins and Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Matt Kenseth occupy seventh and eighth with their single wins. Kevin Harvick and Martin Truex Jr. have zero wins in 2012 yet they are ninth and tenth in the Chase–12 points back from leader Hamlin. It’s no surprise that Kasey Kahne held on to his ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.