Skip to content


FYI WIRZ: NASCAR’s Jimmie Johnson and Other Champions Run Empty in 2014

The list of NASCAR Sprint Cup champions not in Victory Lane in 2014 after 10 events is impressive and surely frustrating to at least four tall names. It’s significant that former champions Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth and Tony Stewart have been unable to snatch a checkered flag this year. It’s understandably aggravating to the fabulous group that the No. 48, No. 24, No. 20 and No. 14 cars haven’t been first across any start-finish lines once all the laps are done. Significant, too, is that eight different winners have won NSCS races in 10 outings. Many drivers expected more intense desire to win with the new Chase elimination numbers set higher at 16, but some didn’t. NASCAR officials will access that re...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.