Skip to content


Hall of Fame: Which Current Sprint Cup Drivers Are Deserving?

Last week NASCAR inducted five new members into the Hall of Fame, led by drivers Darrell Waltrip and Cale Yarborough. As NASCAR drivers prepare for the 2012 season, let’s take a look at which drivers are on their way to the Hall of Fame.
Potential Hall of Fame Inductees
1. Jimmie Johnson- A five-time champion in his first 10 full seasons, Jimmie Johnson has clearly become the best driver in his era. Johnson has 55 career wins and is already in the top 10 in total wins in Sprint Cup. With arguably over half of his career to go at a top level, there is no reason to say Johnson will not continue his dominance.2. Jeff Gordon-  A four-time champion, Gordon has 85 career wins and this past season moved into third all-time for car...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.