Skip to content


Helio Castroneves Wins Pole for Indianapolis 500

The drama of pole day at Indianapolis is always intense, but with a new qualifying format in 2010 that would just add to the pressure. Helio Castroneves won the pole again for the 94th Indianapolis 500 Mile Race next Sunday, May 30.

Castroneves won the pole as the top nine drivers advanced from qualifying earlier in the day and had a chance to run for pole. Castroneves ran over 227.970 mph and ran his quickest lap on lap three of the four laps to qualify at Indy. His 39.43 put the Team Penske No. 3 car on the pole. Teammate Will Power qualified in second and Dario Franchitti in third as that trio will make up the front row for the Indy 500. Qualifying started at 11 am as drivers made it on track for qualifying runs. Alex Tagliani,...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.