Skip to content


Hendrick Motorsports: 3 Headliners Upstage the Finale

If you listen very closely, you can almost hear the unperceivable fanfare saluting Mark Martin's final full-time year in the NASCAR Sprint Cup series, at least at Hendrick Motorsports. While the other three drivers, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Gordon have voiced their enthusiasm about the changes made with the teams immediately following the last race of the year at Homestead-Miami Speedway, there has been nary a peep from Mark Martin. The Arkansas driver, Martin, has amassed 40 wins in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and 48 wins in the NASCAR Nationwide series.  During his nearly 30 years of racing in NASCAR's top series, he has failed to win a championship though he has been the runner-up more times than he cares to...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.