Skip to content


He’s Baaaaaaack: Tony Stewart Wins in Kansas, First Top Five Since August

The 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway is still a baby in the NASCAR world, only hosting eight Sprint Cup races since its 2001 inauguration. Jeff Gordon won that day, as he did the next year, which brought Gordon back to Kansas on Sunday as the only repeat winner in its history. Gordon and all the winners at Kansas have come from some fantastic finishes. Last year, Jimmie Johnson and Carl Edwards went down to the wire as Edwards tried dive-bombing into turn three, but hit the wall. Johnson went to victory lane. In 2007, Greg Biffle was declared the winner because of darkness, but controversy arose when he was beaten to the finish line. Drivers claimed he didn’t maintain pace car speed and that he ran out of gas. The year before that, 2006, Tony Ste...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.