Skip to content


Indy 500 2012: Projecting How Each Former 500 Winner Will Finish

As difficult as it may be to believe, only three drivers who have previously won the Indy 500 will be in Sunday's field. It may seem like they don't have particularly good odds of achieving the feat again in a large, 33-car field, but Helio Castroneves, Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon are three of the best drivers of their era.Castroneves and Franchitti have each won the 500 on multiple occasions, in fact, so another win for either of them will ensure their respective spots in history. While they will have the advantage of knowing what it takes to win the Indy 500, they have huge targets on their backs as all of the other drivers will be looking to best them.Here are my projections for how each former Indianapolis 500 winner in this year's...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.