Skip to content


Indy 500 2013: Handicapping Past Winners at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

The Indianapolis 500 is an American institution, as it has run since 1911. So many great drivers have taken the checkered flag and celebrated by chugging milk, but only four drivers who have tasted victory at Indianapolis Motor Speedway will compete in this year's race.Dario Franchitti, Helio Castroneves, Scott Dixon and Buddy Lazier all have a golden opportunity to bolster their legacy by winning the Indy 500 once again. At the same time, there are plenty of young and hungry drivers in the field who desperately want to win "The Greatest Spectacle in Racing" for the first time.Franchitti, Castroneves, Dixon and Lazier will have their hands full, but winning experience is on their side. Here is some further analysis on how all four past winn...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.